Wednesday, November 14, 2012 3:53 PM – mural notes

From: chelsea lynn caraco <chelsea.lynn.caraco >

Sent: Wednesday, November 14, 2012 3:53 PM
To: Angela Majors
Cc: Lynne Sullivan; Jessel, Tanner Monroe; Jerry Caldwell; Braly, Bobby Ray; Antoinette Juhl; Jace Koelzer; David Nix; calvin.chappelle ; Calvin Chappelle
Subject: Re: FW: mural notes

My two cents: It’d be nice to stay on our side of “the tracks”. We could consider talking to groundswell folks about an exhibit. I know a lot of those people. Its not much smaller than the birdhouse & its closer…. just an FYI. When you have the november 28 mtg place/time set can I hear about it? Would love to help!!! 🙂

On Nov 14, 2012 3:25 PM, “Angela Majors” <a_d_majors> wrote:

These are Calvin’s notes from the last meeting. Terry contacted me last week about writing the article in the paper. I’m still working on finding a space for the first friday events. I believe the next meeting was set for November 28? Hopefully we will have a draft of the competition rules to revise and finalize then.

Angie M

Date: Wed, 14 Nov 2012 15:08:36 -0500
Subject: mural notes
From: mabryhazenhouse
To: a_d_majors

See attached. May need some cleaning up, but I wanted to get it out versus waiting.

Thanks.

p.s. please copy me in outgoing email

p.s.s. Arin Streeter suggested Birdhouse as an exhibit venue. Have you heard of it?

About Tanner Jessel

I am a recent M.S. in Information Science graduate from the University of Tennessee School of Information Science. I was formerly a graduate research assistant funded by DataONE (Data Observation Network for Earth). Prior, I worked for four years as a content lead and biodiversity scientist with the U.S. Geological Survey's Biodiversity Informatics Program. Building on my work experience in biodiversity and environmental informatics, my work with DataONE focused on exploring the nature of scientific collaborations necessary for scientific inquiry. I also conducted research concerning user experience and usability, and assisted in development of member nodes with an emphasis on spatial data and infrastructure. I assisted with research designed to understand sociocultural issues within collaborative research communities. Through August 1, 2014, I was based at the Center for Information and Communication Studies at the University of Tennessee School of Information Science in Knoxville, Tennessee.

Posted on November 13, 2014, in Civic Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

