Sept 16 2012 9:59 PM: Last call re Mural grant application

From: Lynne Sullivan <hiwarch >

Sent: Sunday, September 16, 2012 9:59 PM
To: pirate99
Cc: Jessel, Tanner Monroe; jskoelzer ; antoinettesvintage ; Braly, Bobby Ray; a_d_majors ; NixNKnox ; calvin.chappelle
Subject: Re: Last call re Mural grant application

I did find three typos. 🙂 The more serious problem is that I did not realize until this evening when we returned from the lake (where I was working on the proposal) and drove past the underpass that there are actually EIGHT panels–4 to a side or 4 to an end of the underpass, depending on how you look at it.

There is not enough money to do all eight. Soooo…..I chose to look at the 4 panels at the Washington Ave end as the "Parkridge panels" and the focus of this project. The panels at the Glenwood end are "Old North panels" and are a separate project. I am hopeful that successful Parkridge panels will leverage the Old North panels.

Hope this is OK. As many times as I have walked through that underpass, you’d think I’d have a better mental image of it. I guess the fact that I don’t says something about how much I don’t want to remember its awfulness!
Lynne

About Tanner Jessel

I am a recent M.S. in Information Science graduate from the University of Tennessee School of Information Science. I was formerly a graduate research assistant funded by DataONE (Data Observation Network for Earth). Prior, I worked for four years as a content lead and biodiversity scientist with the U.S. Geological Survey's Biodiversity Informatics Program. Building on my work experience in biodiversity and environmental informatics, my work with DataONE focused on exploring the nature of scientific collaborations necessary for scientific inquiry. I also conducted research concerning user experience and usability, and assisted in development of member nodes with an emphasis on spatial data and infrastructure. I assisted with research designed to understand sociocultural issues within collaborative research communities. Through August 1, 2014, I was based at the Center for Information and Communication Studies at the University of Tennessee School of Information Science in Knoxville, Tennessee.

Posted on November 13, 2014, in Civic Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

