H1 Zoning Boundaries

Hi Jennifer,

Congrats on VP post. I voted for you. I think it’s a good fit.

Just a quick message while I’m thinking about it, I need to get the details on the houses / parcels / blocks that might be up for consideration.

I took some notes at the meeting but doubt I got everything:

  • Glenwood from the freeway to Olive, Washington to Chestnut
  • Jefferson to Cherry
  • Woodbine to Cherry
  • East Fifth to Cherry
  • John Craig potentially opting in
  • East Knox Library is opposite him.
  • Catch part of Magnolia.

If you could add to that or send me a scribble or whatever.

If you want in on some "magic" this is one site I use, you might be able to draw on the map and share it with me if you have time.

https://www.google.com/maps/d/

Another option is to take pen to paper and either get together or scan / e-mail.

If you happen to be able to get the street addresses that’d be helpful for another aspect of collecting data I’m working on that I outlined here:

https://mountainsol.wordpress.com/2015/10/15/strategy-for-obtaining-neighborhood-data/

-Tanner

About Tanner Jessel

I am a recent M.S. in Information Science graduate from the University of Tennessee School of Information Science. I was formerly a graduate research assistant funded by DataONE (Data Observation Network for Earth). Prior, I worked for four years as a content lead and biodiversity scientist with the U.S. Geological Survey's Biodiversity Informatics Program. Building on my work experience in biodiversity and environmental informatics, my work with DataONE focused on exploring the nature of scientific collaborations necessary for scientific inquiry. I also conducted research concerning user experience and usability, and assisted in development of member nodes with an emphasis on spatial data and infrastructure. I assisted with research designed to understand sociocultural issues within collaborative research communities. Through August 1, 2014, I was based at the Center for Information and Communication Studies at the University of Tennessee School of Information Science in Knoxville, Tennessee.

Posted on November 5, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

