portland bound?

Hi Helen and Nancy,

I do have electronic versions of all WWETAC Fire Science and Sociology papers –

Just now I shared my electronic library on Mendeley (Nancy this is a really cool online app / desktop software that delivers full text search across all your electronic journal articles – a use case is if you want to quickly find all WWETAC JAs that mention "bark beetle" for example, type in the phrase and you’ll get all the results highlighted like it’s one big PDF).

I’d be happy to pull together and send what I have as .zip file to save your time downloading – three likely issues to note, though:

1. I added highlighting to all of my electronic versions when I went through them to pull out purpose/finding/application;
2. Many are downloaded from Forest Service DigiTop, but a good number I downloaded via my institutional access to Univ. of Tennessee Libraries and are imprinted to reflect that;
3. None of my electronic copies have the Forest Service cover page with Nancy’s and author’s signatures – the ones on my office desk do.

Let me know if I can add any other details – the online Zotero bibliographic database I shared is comprehensive, and it’s worth noting I did find electronic versions for a good number of JAs that are not included in the paper copies on my desk.

Thanks,

-Tanner

On Mon, Aug 22, 2016 at 6:36 AM, Grulke, Nancy -FS wrote:

Thanks for the links Tanner.. Helen Maffei will be needing the papers on wildfire and sociology to write the RITS reports. She’ll eventually come in to Prineville to pick those up. Helen- the hard copies are on Tanner’s desk. He may have electronic copies of everything that he can send you. -Nancy

About Tanner Jessel

I am a recent M.S. in Information Science graduate from the University of Tennessee School of Information Science. I was formerly a graduate research assistant funded by DataONE (Data Observation Network for Earth). Prior, I worked for four years as a content lead and biodiversity scientist with the U.S. Geological Survey's Biodiversity Informatics Program. Building on my work experience in biodiversity and environmental informatics, my work with DataONE focused on exploring the nature of scientific collaborations necessary for scientific inquiry. I also conducted research concerning user experience and usability, and assisted in development of member nodes with an emphasis on spatial data and infrastructure. I assisted with research designed to understand sociocultural issues within collaborative research communities. Through August 1, 2014, I was based at the Center for Information and Communication Studies at the University of Tennessee School of Information Science in Knoxville, Tennessee.

Posted on August 23, 2016, in Uncategorized, USFS Research. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

